Bands and musicians BANDS


Westlife were a record breaking Irish boy band that had seven number ones in a row, including the millenium number one "I Have a Dream / Seasons In The Sun". The band was made up of five lads from Dublin: Shane Filan, Nicky Byrne, Bryan McFadden, Mark Feehily, and Kian Egan.

Westlife followed in the footsteps of previously successful boy bands such as Boyzone and Take That.

Westlife also released the massive 1999 hit "Flying Without Wings".

Author of this article:

Contributors to this article:

  • There are no contributors yet

Do You Remember Westlife?

Do You Remember Westlife?

  • Anonymous user
    Marginally better ( should that be less bad ?) than Boyzone in that some of their stuff was original. No great shakes tho..